Honorary Professors

Dr. Swaminathan Sivaram
INSA Senior Scientist and Honorary Professor, IISER Pune

Honorary Professor
Research focus:Polymer Chemistry
E-mail: s.sivaram [@] iiserpune.ac.in

Prof. George C. Schatz
Department of Chemistry, Northwestern University, USA

Honorary Professor
Research focus:Reaction Dynamics
E-mail: georgecschatz [@] gmail.com

Prof. Christopher C. Cummins
Department of Chemistry, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA

Honorary Professor
Research focus:Organometalic Chemistry
E-mail: cummins [@] mit.edu

Prof. Herbert W. Roesky
Institute of Inorganic Chemistry

Honorary Professor
Research focus:Inorganic and Organometallic Chemistry, Catalysis, MOCVD
E-mail: hroesky [@] gwdg.de

Prof. T. Daniel P. Stack
Honorary Professor
Research focus:Extending Oxidative Chemistry beyond the constraints of the Protein Environment
E-mail: stack [at] stanford dot edu

Prof.James Jackson
Honorary Professor
Research focus: Geophysics, Geodynamics and Tectonics
E-mail: jaj2 [at] cam.ac.uk

Dr. T. Ramasami
Honorary Professor
E-mail: samisrisailam [at] gmail.com

Adjunct Faculty:

Prof. Paul J. Chirik
Edwards S. Sanford Professor of Chemistry, Associate Director, External Partnerships in the Andlinger Center for Energy and the Environment
E-mail: pchirik [at] princeton.edu

Prof. Amitabha Chattopadhyay
Centre for Cellular & Molecular Biology (CCMB)

SERB Distinguished Fellow

Research focus: Membrane and Receptor Biology
E-mail: amit [at] ccmb.res.in

Prof. Anindya Sinha
National Institute of Advanced Studies

Research focus: Behavioural ecology and cognitive psychology of primates, animal molecular genetics, evolutionary biology, conservation biology and the philosophy of biology
E-mail: anindya.rana.sinha [at] gmail.com

Prof. Satrajit Adhikari
Department of Physical Chemistry
Indian Association for the Cultivation of Science

Research focus: Physical Chemistry
E-mail: pcsa [at] iacs.res.in

Prof. Pritha Mukhopadhyay
Department of Psychology
University of Calcutta

Research focus: Cognitive Psychology, Neuropsychology, Psychophysiology
E-mail: prithamukhopadhyay [at] gmail.com

Dr. Saroj Kant Mohapatra
Research focus: Computational Biology, Medical application of Functional Genomics
E-mail: skm1 [at] nibmg.ac.in

Prof. Debjani Sengupta
Department of Sociology
University of Kalyani

E-mail: debjanisg2013 [at] gmail.com

Dr. Tushar Kanti Nandi
Research focus: Labour Economics, Applied Microeconometrics, Public Policy and Taxation
E-mail: nandi.tushar [at] gmail.com

Dr. Debashree Bhattacharyya
E-mail: debashree.bhattacharyya1 [at] gmail.com

Visting Faculty:

Prof. Somnath Dasgupta
Research focus: Geochemistry, Petrology
E-mail: somnath [at] iiserkol.ac.in

Ex-Honorary Professors:

Raghavendra Gadagkar
Honorary Professor
Research focus: Ecological Sciences
E-mail: ragh [at] ces.iisc.ernet.in

M. Ram Murty
Honorary Professor
Research focus: Mathematics
E-mail: murty [at] mast.queensu.ca

Pandit Ajoy Chakraborty
Honorary Professor
Area of Interest:Hindusthani Vocal Music
E-mail: taanpura [at] gmail.com

Partha Pratim Majumdar
Honorary Professor
Research focus: In the field of human population genetics and genetics of complex human disorders.
E-mail: ppm [@] isical.ac.in

Jainendra K. Jain
Honorary Professor
Research focus: Many body condensed matter theory
E-mail: jain [at] phys.psu.edu

Mriganka Sur
Honorary Professor
Research focus:Cortical Development, Plasticity, and Dynamics
E-mail:msur [at] mit.edu

Jibamitra Ganguly
Honorary Professor
Research focus: Petrology - Geochemistry – Mineralogy: Terrestrial and Planetary problems
E-mail: ganguly [at] email.arizona.edu

Ajay K. Sood
Honorary Professor
Research focus: Soft Condensed Matter, Raman Scattering, Brilloin Scattering
E-mail: asood [at] physics.iisc.ernet.in

Sankar Adhya
Honorary Professor
Research focus: Regulation of Gene Transcription
E-mail:sadhya [at] helix.nih.gov

Sankar Chatterjee
Honorary Professor
Research focus:Geoscience
E-mail:sankar.chatterjee [at] ttu.edu

Supriyo Datta
Honorary Professor
Research focus: Spin electronics, nanoscale energy conversion, molecular electronics and mesoscopic superconductivity
E-mail: datta [at] ecn.purdue.edu

Kalyan B. Sinha
Honorary Professor
Research focus: Mathematics