Awards and Recognition

Mr. Debmalya Basak (15MS) DMSBagged a place at Hilbert-Bernays Summer School 2018, organised by Georg-August Universitat Gottingen, Germany
Ms. Geeta Goyal (16MS)
Monash University, Malaysia  Published Article on Ms. Geeta Goyal of DCS
Shubham Chandel (14RS) and Sudipta Saha (12 IP)
Selected for Best Paper Award in the International Conference on "Photonics Europe" held in Strasbourg, France between 22-26 April 2018
Funding for Shubham Chandel was provided by CEFIPRA Indo-French Center for the Promotion of Advanced Research) for attending the conference.
Travel for Sudipta Saha was supported by the International Travel Support Scheme, Science and Engineering Research Board (SERB), Department of Science and Technology, Government of India.
Ashwani Kumar (2017 MS pass out, Chemistry Major), currently working in a project in our institute

Qualified in the Prime Minister's Research Fellowship (PMRF) Scheme.
Apart from this this achievement Ashwani has already shown tremendous research capabilities and published his MS thesis work in a reputed journal of American Chemical Society along with other papers as co-author.

Debapriya Pal, 4th Year DPS, SPIE IISER Kolkata Chapter
Awarded the prestigious SPIE Optics and Photonics Education Scholarship 2018 in the amount of $4,000
Rahul Kumar, Meiraba Chirom Meitei, 4th Year BS-MS, DCS
Selected for NTU-India connect program at Nanyang Technology University Singapore (world ranking 11)
Madhura Bhattacherjee, IPhD student of DES Selected for Analytical Paleobiology summer course to be held at Florida Museum of Natural History, Gainesville, USA
Abhinava Chatterjee, 4th year BS-MS student of DPS
Accepted to "Princeton University's International Student Internship Program (ISIP)" for the summer of 2018.
Adipta Pal, Ujan Chakraborty, Sounak Mukherjee, students of 15MS batchSelected under DAAD WISE (The German Academic Exchange Service for Working Internships in Science and Engineering) program to carry out summer internships in Germany.
Rakesh Sahoo (14MS114,DCS)
Ashwin Chaturvedi(14MS118,DCS)
Mitacs Globalink Research Internship Award 2018

Avinash Sethi, DBS, PhD Student Subhrasmita Kar, DPS, BS-MS Student
Ananda Prakash Jena, DPS, BS-MS Student

Congratulations to Selected Students in ITC Infotech Campus Placement
Ritesh Kumar Panda (DES  16IP013)
Selected for SN Bose Scholar's Program 2018
Rajalakshmi Saha 15MS129
Madhavi Andhari 15MS135
Ankit Amrutkar 15MS033
Pallab Datta 15MS089
Hrishika Rai 16MS113
Paresh P. Rana 16MS055
Souvik Ghosh 16MS050
Diptatanu Das 17MS004
Anmol Kumar 17MS028
Animish Nilesh Vaze 15MS034

IISER Kolkata iGEM 2018 Team receives grant from Department of Biotechnology to participate in the iGEM 2018 (International Competition)
Ms. Unnati Ashar, CESSI, MS in Space Science)
Article 'The Many Charms of Winters' published in News Paper, The Hindu.
Mr. Shubham Chandel (DPS, PhD student 14RS013)
Received the prestigious Raman-Charpak Fellowship 2017

Mr. Samrat Mallick (2nd Year, IPhD)
Selected for 19th World Festival of Youth and Students in Sochi, Russia

Mr. Mrinmoy Pal (5th Year, BS-MS)

Selected for 19th World Festival of Youth and Students in Sochi, Russia

Mr. Pronoy Das (2nd Year, BS-MS)
Designed the Logo of Indian Institute Technology Goa

Mr. Anex Jose

Selected as a young researcher to participate in the 67th Nobel Laureates Meeting in Chemistry at Lindau in Germany, nominated and sponsored by Department of Science and Technology (DST), Government of India

Mr. Debottam Bhattacharjee

Has been offered European Society for Evolutionary Biology Congress Attendance Grant 2017' Groningen, Netherlands

Ms. Baishali Mukherjee
DBS (3rd Year, BS-MS)

Khorana Program for Scholars 2017

Mr. Samyadeb Mahato
DCS (4th Year, BS-MS)

Mitacs Globalink Research Internship Award 2017

Mr. Dhiman Ray
DCS (4th Year, BS-MS)

S. N. Bose Scholars Program 2017